Into Twenty Seventeen: With New Beginnings

I hope everybody has settled in for the journey of 2017. Yes, we made it through the first week. I wish all the best of 2017.

As for the year 2016, it was a long year for me. I’m thankful that God was with us. And He still is.  And He’ll always will be with us.

I’ve been trying to get back in the swing of things. One of my brother’s passed in his sleep last month. He had been ill for a while. He was  a fighter till the end. He’s with the LORD.

Yes, I’ve been slowly getting back on track. I’m coming along. I haven’t been journaling as I use to.  I see journaling as therapy at times. It’s good for my soul.

I’ve made it back gathering with the church on Sundays. January 8, 2017 will be my 4th Sunday in a row attending church gathering. It feels so good!

I haven’t returned to greeting, yet. I have my new greeter’s badge.  Yes, I’m getting back in the rhyme of things.  One thing I know for sure, things take time in the doing.

I’ve been slowing down a bit. I’m doing okay. Things are different. I’ve been thinking. I’m pressing on. I hope that all is coming along with you.  Remember to keep on keeping on. 🙂

May we continue to journey in this year believing all things work together for the good of God. Whatever may have happened from this day forward, may we keep our eyes on Jesus. Amen!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

