We need Jesus. We need each Other. We need the Church: Along the journey

17022134_10154794450185660_2085130955226929743_nWe’re into the season of Lent. It’s been a beautiful start. I’m thankful for this time of the year. Yes, Spring is coming! Thank You, Jesus!

On Ash Wednesday, I attended the 7 pm gathering at Word Of Life Church in Missouri.  And while I was there, I felt like it was the first time I’ve been to a service like this. I’ve attended at least one, once a year. But, this time, I’ve been sensing something different. Even more so as  I’ve entered into this year.

As for this Lenten Season, I’m reading devotional guides and reviewing some of my Lenten journey notes from last year. I have some challenges from my guides for 2017. The Lent devotional guide from  WOLC . small books: Pauses for Lent  and  Once A Day: 40 Days , a Lenten Calendar with scriptures and Alive Now Magazine: Lent Photo  Challenges.

Each devotional has its uniqueness. Example : In selecting a photo that I post on my twitter and instagram sites, my mind is thinking. And I’m coming up with some ideas. It’s in how, I’m seeing some things and making a connection to get things done.

I got an idea for this  blog from a 52 weeks of Gratitude Challenge.  It’s the 9th week of 2017. I’ve learned to combine different things in what I do. It seems like a lot to do. But, if I see all what I do as one, I can see different sides of things, as I’m going along the pathway in life.

How am I doing? I’m coming along on the journey with Jesus, people and the Church. I’m rethinking and pressing on with The LORD. I’m approaching matters from different view of points; with the help of the LORD.

My eyes and my heart have been opening up to the move of the Holy Spirit. I’m repenting and rethinking life. I moving on with what’s ahead. I’m grateful for the gift of life and the time that I have. I’m thankful for the friends that God has placed in my life.

I reached out to some friends that I’ve lost contact with this week. I’m thankful for friendship. I believe that God places people into our lives for a reason. It’s nice to keep in touch with those who have enriched our lives.

I’ve made the practice of sitting with Jesus everyday: In prayer, wherever I go. I’m aware at He’s there. And He’ll always be. I know that we can’t do life alone. We need Jesus. We need each other.  And we need the church.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you
S. A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Lent, My Quiet Spaces, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

