Some Things that I like About Myself: Being Shaped and Transformed

I’m coming along on life’s journey. Yes, I’m following Jesus and being shaped and transformed through the sacraments. It’s a spiritual practice of becoming more and more like Christ as we follow Him, His way. (Life’s has its challenges. We need Jesus to guide us and teach us how to life. )
___________________
The question for the 10th week of the year:  What 5 things you like about you?
As for me…

I like that I like to pray to God, the Creator of heaven and earth. I don’t go a day without communicating with Jesus. He’s my Savior and my all in all. He’s transforming me to  become my true self. (My old self has been dying.)

I like that I like to look nice. I learned this habit from my mother. She would say, we always should look nice; especially as we gather as the church. (We, as Christian represent God, wherever we go.)

I like that I like to remember something about a person as we meet on the path of life. It’s good to learn things about people. It’s good to call people by their names and to remember something special about them. ( It shows that we care.)

I like that I like to search for my family connections. I don’t remember what triggered me  to search for my ancestors. But, as I’m searching, I’m thankful that God choose the lineage that He blessed me with. (We weren’t born by accident.)

I like that I like to observe nature. There’s something about the great outdoors. I find myself always look around and searching the skies. Oh, how I can use my imagination. I see interesting things. (God’s creation is so beautiful.)

I hope you’re coming along on your journey.
Remember: God is with you.
And  He’s with me.

It’s that time of year again. Some of us are entering into the day we lose and hour. Yes, it’s daylight saving time. It might feel like jet lag to some people.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A.Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Family History, Nature, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

