Life is Full of Challenges: Thank God for helping us Overcome

I’ve been thinking about some of my challenges in life. And as I look back over them, I’m thankful that the LORD brought me through. I’ve come a long ways. And I have much more to go.

Question of Week 13: What Challenge You’ve Overcome?
As for me…I was brain storming this week. And I came up with many.
My years of schooling in fear of failing some classes
My years of sleeping by a window when a storm came
My first job, destasseling corn for about a week that brought the pain in my hands

But, out of all of these above, the one I choose to share when I thought I wasn’t saved.
Yep. This went on for years. I felt like I was on a roller coaster.  Mercy, Mercy me.

I shared some of my thoughts with people I trusted.  They ensured me that I was saved. They showed me scriptures in the Bible. But, still, some thing was convincing me that I wasn’t saved.

I could go into detail. But, I don’t want to. It took a while for me to overcome this challenge of my faith. There came moments in my life to where I believe that the LORD was telling me that I was saved.

I would be listening to Christian programs on TV. The speakers would say something that my spirit needed to hear.  There were times when I was in prayer, the Spirit of the LORD spoke to me.

One day, I was sitting in a chair. I was still but, I felt as though I rocking by and forth in a boat.  And the thought of being saved came to be. I was still in the boat of my salvation.

Yet,  out of all of this, it didn’t click with me. I still have doubt. Then one day, I believe that the Spirit of the LORD spoke to me again.  That I will  depress myself if I keep thinking that I wasn’t saved. That caught my attention.

I can’t recall how long it took me to come to the saving knowledge that I was being saved.  ~ It’s a wonderful feeling to know that you know that you know about things in life. And in all the time, I was going through, I always turned to the LORD. ~ No matter what came to me, I turned to Jesus.

The LORD is with me on life’s journey. I believe that I’m more saved then I was last month. I know that challenges will come day by day. I have to trust and believe God. He will guide me through. Amen!

I’m wishing all the best during the 2nd quarter of 2017.
Have a Great month of April!
Peace to you on your journey.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

