Thank God For The Blessings of The Simple Things In Life

I’ve been thinking about simplicity.  Those simple pleasures in life that God has blessed us with. Those things we enjoy that don’t cost too much.

Question for 16th Week of the Year: The Simple Things In Life ~ Here’s a few of mine.

Watching the skies by night or by day: I  tend to always look up into the skies. I love to see the clouds, especially after a good rain, a sunrise or a sunset. Oh! How God creates and displays His wonders for us to see. ( God is An Artist. ) May we  take the time to look  at nature and God’s beautiful creation.

Resting and Enjoying every day life: I know I need my rest. It’s good to sleep and be well rested.  I enjoy my day more when I’m rested up. (Need not to be restless.)  May we get 7 to 8 hours of rest each day.

Learning to Be Still in the presence of God: I enjoy being alone in my quiet time. I take advantage of the time when I sat and be aware of  God’s presence. Yes, He’s presence is always there. But, times I  can forget to acknowledge Him. (LORD, forgive me.) May we plan our days around God and sat with Jesus.

Talking to dogs and or neighbor cats and dogs: I can’t recall not every having a dog since my childhood.  We always had a dog or more. I  even got bit by the family dog. I still love dogs. I had the honor to name a few. I would always talk to them, Bud, Sister, Sunny…. (It’s good therapy.) May we know that God created animals for us to care for and it enjoy.

Thinking, Rethinking and Reflecting about life and matters on my heart: I’ve learned to think and rethink along my journey. Indeed, I repent and change my mind from time to time. It brings out some things in me.. And I thank God for forgiving me and listening to me think. (God lifts my spirit and changes me.) May we learn to think and reflect more on life’s matters. Amen.

I hope you’re thankful for the blessings that God has planted in your everyday life.
Enjoy your journey, for God is with you! Thanks for reading.

God bless you.
S. A.Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Nature, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

