LORD, forgive us when we take things for granted.

“Everything in the world is about to be wrapped up, so take nothing for granted. Stay wide-awake in prayer. ” ~ 1 Peter4:7 MSG

We have one life to life. We can’t live another person’s life. We can take things for granted. We can take people for granted. Lord, forgive us and have mercy on us.

Question for the 17th week of the year: Something You Take For Granted:
As for me…

I’ve been thinking. What do I take for granted? Those things that I  appreciate but, don’t really give thanks for? Those things, I think that will always be there?

Life is so precious. We should appreciate those little and big things in life. We can brush so many things aside and not be aware of it. Yes, we can think that things are meaningless to us.

We can receive a gift and wonder why someone gave us that gift?  We can have an opportunity to do something for someone and we can think, what’s in it for  us?  We can do a lot of things that we think isn’t in our league. So why bother?

I think some of the things in my league are the things I take for granted. I think that they will always be there. But, I have to remember, that what I have belongs to God. It’s a gift. We have to hold things loosely.

I try to appreciate what I have. The time, treasure and talent that I have. I can only use what I have in my possession. I can’t do more than I am able to do.

I’ve been in the habit of thanking others. We all need to show appreciation every opportunity that we have. When we lack thankfulness, we can take things for granted. We have to have a heart in life.

We all have value. What others do for us or give us out of love has something behind it. We have motive in what we do. Only God knows our action and our heart. Be thankful.  Be a blessing to others.

May the LORD guide us in being thankful for what we have.
May we have the right motive in what we do.
May we learn not take things for grant.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A.Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

