God is bringing me through #Life #Lupus #LupusAwarenessMonth

I’m thankful that God has been there with me through my life’s journey.   I try not to complain about how I feel. Or what I’m going through. Every, now and then, I speak up. My flesh has a fit. 🙂

The question for week 19: Health.
As for me…

As I look back over my health journey, I didn’t take much medication in my early life. The only meds I took, were when I had to, when I was sick. As I grew in age and things started to happen,. As they say, things are come with life.

I was thinking about what illnesses and or diseases that have been attached to my medical records. I thought, when I was told, I had something, that it was bad. I didn’t understand. But, I know that my temple that the LORD has given me needs some repair.

Out of  all the diseases that I have attached to my medical records, lupus is the toughest. My 1st diagnosis with lupus in 2001 was one of the worst days of my life. I was in sorry shape.  Then the lupus came back in 2004.

I’m thankful that God has been with me in whatever I go through.  Now, I’m in remission. Praise God! But, still I’m pressing on with lupus’ kin folks. The LORD is my healer.

I feel for people who have been diagnosed with lupus. If you have lupus, keep pressing on. Don’t give up hope.

Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers. ~ 3 John 2  ( Amen! )

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

P.S.
I was told I had a heart murmur early in life. And now I don’t have it. They said I grew out of it. Thank You, LORD! Thank You,  Jesus!

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Lupus, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

