Jesus, My Closest And Dearest Friend: Thankful for friends

Question for The Week 20: Topic ~ A Friend 2
As for me…My closest and dearest friend is God, The Father, God the Son and God, The Holy Spirit. Thank You, LORD for being my friend!

A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity. ~ Proverbs 17:17

Along my life’s  journey, I have come to be friends with many. There are my church friends, my social media friends, distant friends and a lot acquaintances.  There are some friends, I hangout with. And a selective few, I share some of my burdens with. But, only Jesus, I share every thing about my life.

I’m thankful that Jesus is my Friend. He’s with me 24/7. I can speak to Him about anything that’s on my heart. Indeed, I do. He comforts me and encourages me. What an honor to be friends with Jesus for life.

Some of my other friends.
I’ve been thinking about some of my other friends. The ones I share gifts and have face to face conversations on an ongoing basis. I thank Jesus for them. They bring more than friendship. They allow me to be me. What an honor to be friends who honor one another.

I see my church friends as we gather as the church. I enjoy seeing them. I’m thankful   when we greet one another. We hand shake or give another hugs. I love speaking conversations with them. What an honor when friends meet again; it’s like a breath of fresh air.

I have some social media friends. They encourage me with what they share. I’m thankful for their feedback. There are times, I think God uses the internet to speak to us. I’m built up in ways. I believe God sends His messages to guide us on. What an honor to cross paths with caring people through the www.

I have some distant friends. The ones who speak from time to time. I communicate with them a lot less.  What an  honor to be friends with people who God bring into our pathway.

I have a few selective friends who I share some of my burdens. I’m thankful that they listen and pray for me. We should share our burdens with one another. I do have a lighter load when I write down and share my burdens. What an honor to open up to others.

Out of all my friends, I thankful for the ones who let me be myself.  The ones I can have a two- way conversation. It’s more alive. And the interaction allows us to see how we connect as friends. Friends ask me how I really feel. It’s not the question. How are you doing? But, really how I feel?

We can interact and be open to share, up to a point. The internet in written form and writing letters can do some good. It’s a one way interaction until the other response. It’s not the same. In person and in the flesh brings the person more alive.

I know that I won’t have the opportunity to met majority of my internet friends. I have some that email from time to time. I try to keep up with them. Especially, my DNA cousins, who have become friends. What an honor to stay connected.

I’ve been thinking about my friendships. I’m thankful for the ones that call me friend. I’ve learned that I can’t be friends with everybody. Yes,  there are people who don’t like me.  The signs are there.

There are times when friends drift away. We can lose connections.  It’s sad when we have to depart. What happened to the friendship? I give the matter to God.

Friends are important to have in our lives. We can meet people everyday. Some will become our friends along the journey in life. What an honor we can bring the goodness of God to one another. 

I hope that God is your friend. He’s the best friend that you’ll every have in life.  He more than a friend. He’s our life and Savior of the world.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

P.S.
Family members are friends too.
That’s a different kind a friendship.
Family is family.

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

