For everything there is a season: Things I Like About Summer

According to the calendar, Summertime officially starts on Wednesday,  June 21, 2017 at 11:24 A.M. CDT.  There have been times, I felt as though, Summer begun about two weeks ago. But, than again, last weekend, the temperature  dropped into the 40’s. Yep! The seasons have been mixed up all year.

Question for the 21st Week:   Things You Like  About Summer:
As for me….I’ve been thinking.  What things do I like about Summer?

First of all, Summertime is my least like season.  Though, I do to see some good in the season.  Summertime brings on events and matters that only comes during this season. I love home-grown veggies.

Indeed, I’m not a person who lives in the great out doors.  I do adventure out on special days. I do like watching the stars on a cool Summer’s night. I like the 4th of July. I love sitting on the porch with family, shooting the breeze. I like looking into the heavens.

I’m thankful that I can feel the rays of the heat from the sun.  I’ve learned to be careful when I’m out.  I need to avoid the sun as much as I can. I love the shade trees. Thank You, LORD!

I will endure the heat when I really want to. I’ve saved the date, Monday, August 21, 2017. I don’t want to miss that solar eclipse.  It’s a once in a lifetime opportunity. I hope it’s a clear day.

I hope you see the good in each season that God blesses us with. I know that we all have our favorite season.  I do. It’s the Autumn season. I’ll blog about that when the time comes.

For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:
~ Ecclesiastes 3:1


Enjoy the last Full Week of May!
Have a Happy Memorial Day Weekend
U.S.A.!
Hope you enjoy Summertime!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A.Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Nature, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

