Something I use everyday: I Use What I Have

Question for Week 22:
Something I use everyday…

Common Sense

I use my eyes to see what I can to see.
I use my nose to smell what surrounds me.
I use my  ears to hear the sounds.
I use my hands to do and abound.
I use my taste to enjoy and wait.
I use my voice to communicate.
I use my insight to make decisions.
I use what can sense with my vision.

I’m thankful that God has blessed me with a place to rest and a place to release myself.
I’m thankful that God has blessed me with senses of sight, smell, hearing, touch, and taste.
I’m thankful that God has blessed me with utilities and running water.

May the LORD bless those who lack the necessities in life.
May the LORD help us to use what we have.
May we not take things for granted.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

