A Book I’ve Learned From: And Continue To Do So.

Question for Week 24: A Book You Learned From: As for me, it’s the Holy Bible.  And I continue to learn from this book as I’m on my  journey with Jesus.

I can’t remember when I started reading the Bible.  I didn’t grow up in church. We had copies in our family home. I did read a bit of the Bible during my teens years. I was curious about the Book Of Revelation.

I was drawn to read the Bible more during the middle part of Sept of 1993. That was when  I began attending church gatherings on a regular. Through the years, I can’t say I’ve read my Bible everyday. But, I can say that I pray and talk to God everyday. I wouldn’t let a day pass me by.  I acknowledge God.

What I ‘ve learned from reading and hearing and hearing the scriptures.
The Bible, the words; the scriptures come alive when our spirits are alive to receive it. The written words have power that brings encouragement, comfort and healing to my soul, my spirit.  It’s a life changing experience that’s well worth it.

Indeed, there were times when the scriptures came ALIVE to me. They still do. It’s as though those words were written for me in that moment in time.  I can’t say how many times the scriptures have awaken my spirit. Oh! What joy I’ve received from the scriptures.

I’m thankful for the Word of God, Jesus Christ; The living Word made flesh.
I’m thankful for the recording of the Gospel story; the Life of Jesus.
I’m thankful that we can be apart of His story.
I’m thankful that the scriptures were written for us so, they will point us to Jesus.
I’m thankful that God has chosen those who believe in His Son, Jesus.
I’m thankful for the Holy Spirit who reveals the truth to us.

May we grow in the scriptures so, they will lead us in the Way of Jesus.
May the LORD awaken our spirits as we come to Him.
May we know that the Bible can’t save us.
Only, Jesus can save us.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

“…man does not live by bread  alone, but man lives by every word that comes from the mouth of the LORD.” ~ Deuteronomy  8:3

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

