Education And The School Of Life

Question for Week 25: Education

I was blessed to receive an education.  I grew up with my parents who wanted all their children to go to school. We did accomplish our high school diploma and some of us went on to further our education. We continue in the School Of Life.

I was thinking about my kindergarten through High School years. It’s been 35 years since I completed my public school years on Ascension Day, May 27, 1982. That was a mile marker. I did go on to further my education.

I don’t want to share how far I achieved in my education. I’m still coming on with my school of life.  I keep learning something every day in life itself.

Sometimes, we want people to see how much education we have. It’s okay.  But we can forget about people who don’t have any opportunity to get an education. Education is very important.  And we need wisdom as we journey in life to help ours.

We have to learn as we go in life. I have had times when I lack knowledge on things. I don’t have a PhD. But, I have some common sense. And I’m learning from my mistakes.

We all learn some things in life. No matter where we are in life, we need to want to have some kind of education. We learn by experiences. We can learn from others. We can learn as we are willing make some progress in life.

May we not  share how much education to impress people.
May we encourage and relate to others by what we have learned in our experiences.
May we see the beauty in others and help them on their journey.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it. ~ Proverbs 22:6

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Dreams, Faith, Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

