Your Past: Its In The Past ~ Learn From It

The 28th Week  of Gratitude ~  Your Past ~

I ‘m thankful that the LORD has been with me throughout my journey. I’ve been thinking about where I’ve come from and to where I am right now. I see that I have made some progress. But, I have much more ways to go.

Yes! We all have a past. We are reminded of it from time to time. We can remember the best of times and the worst of times. We had to meet challenges. We had to adjust to them.

I’ve been reflecting back on some of my back stories from what I could remember – 1967, 1968 – 1975, 1976 – 1981, 1982 – 1988, 1989 – 1992, 1993 – 2000, 2001 – 2007, 2008 – 2016. And now, 2017.   Oh, the memories.  My past is behind me. I’ve learned from my past. And I continue to learn from my life’s happenings.

I was thinking, what was my past life-like? LORD, have mercy. I was living in sin (and I still am).  In my early shy life,  I was soft-spoken. I wasn’t outgoing. I knew that I was a sinner. And I knew that I needed more to life than what I thought. I need to repent daily and turn to Jesus for help.

In my weakness, I thank God for granting me strength. I know I’ve made a lot of mistakes. I’ve learned to count them as experiences. I have had my share of disappointments. I’m thankful that God was there to see me through.

I shouldn’t have any regrets on what I did or didn’t do. I made those chooses. Indeed, I learned the hard way and suffered the consequences. I’m thankful that I’ve overcome some of those challenges. And I have more issues to press on through.

I’m thankful that God is making me into whom He has called me to become. I want to be more Christ like.  I’m on the journey of spiritual transformation. I believe that I’m being changed every day by the grace of God.

“I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” ~ Philippians 3:14

May we be thankful that Jesus is on the journey with us.
May His Holy Spirit be our guiding Light.
May we learn to celebrate our process.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A.Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

