Your Current Age: I am the age, I am

The 30th Week of Gratitude: Your Current Age ~

I thank God for how I’m aging.  And whatever my current age is, I am the age, I am. People say that I don’t look my age.  It’s in my genes.

I read somewhere that “Age is like art”. Indeed, we should wear our age the best way we know how. I want to dress nice. And I don’t want to dress inappropriate.

While, I was growing up, my mother taught me to dress nice.  When I was about 30 1/2,  I started to attend church and I started to dress up more. I learned how to dress from my church life experiences.

Through the years, I  adapted a dress code. It’s the manner in how I present myself. I do wear a little make up. I don’t dye my hair.  Yes, when we are out in public, we shouldn’t advertise as we’re in a fashion show.

I choose not to dress in the latest styles or trends. I have learn to use what I have. I like what I like. There are people who compliment me on how I present myself. We all are the representative of God to the world.

Some thoughts
How we present ourselves to others states something. We can either look older than we are. Or look younger than we appear.  What’s in our hearts will reflect how we appear outwardly.

May we adjust to how we are aging and act our age.
May we wear our age the best way we know how.
May the LORD help us through the aging process.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A.Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

