Core Value

The 31st Week of gratitude ~ I’m thankful that God has a hold on me.  I’m thankful that the Holy Spirit is leading me into the truth. ~

My core value has been in a process of what I’m believing. Where did it all start? With what my parents taught me while I was growing up. And what others have spoken into my life.

I was taught to be respectful and to be kind to others.  I heard about Jesus as long as I can remember.  I ask myself,  What do I believe? How do I know what is the truth?

What I believe, comes from how I’m becoming in Jesus. I do the best that I can with what I have. Or with what others have given to me. I don’t mean to harm anybody.  Nor want to do evil.

I believe in Jesus, the Son of God. I became a Christian when I was a teenager.  I didn’t attend church gatherings on a regular basis until Sept 12, 1993. I continue on the journey with Jesus. I gather weekly with the church.

There were things that I believed when I was younger. As I grew, I have a different knowing than what I taught I knew when I was younger. I know that even now, what I believe will change as I journey through life. I’m thankful that I’m maturing in life.

There is one thing, I believe that will never change. God loves me and He will never leave me or forsake me. I can’t do nothing without Jesus. I believe in Him.

May the LORD guide us into believing the truth in Him.
May we continue on life’s journey growing and changing.
May we become what God is leading us to become.
Amen!

Thanks for reading.
God bless you
S.A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Faith, Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

