My #ChurchLife #Journey 2000 – 2009: I Kept My Eyes On Jesus

I’ve been reflecting back over my many years of being apart of the Church, Life, Journey.  Indeed, it’s been a journey in itself. I’m thankful for the Church and the specific people God has placed in my life.

I can say between the years of 2000 – 2009,  the LORD was with me. Thank You, LORD! Thank You, Jesus! Even though, I felt like “parts of me was dying and some of me did died,” I kept hope and the faith in Christ.

Indeed, those 10 years were very tough.  There were things I didn’t understand.  I felt like I was “torn into pieces.” I shed a lot of tears.  And I kept my eyes on Jesus.

And through all that I’ve been through and experienced, I’m so thankful that the LORD was with me every moment on the journey.  As I look back, I grew in the LORD. I needed to change with what was flowing with my life.

I continued the journey with Jesus and the church.
He has brought me through.
And He will see me through wherever He is leading me.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

