The 3rd Friday In September: Thank You, LORD for the #Journey !

I remember this 3rd Friday in September every year.  It’s special. The actual day was September 17th and the year 1993.  Jesus made Himself known to me.

I was in a church gathering at Word Of Life. It was my first time being there.  We were nearing the ending of message. And the Spirit of the LORD come upon me. This happened back in the days of salvation alter calls at the end of the messages.

The LORD draw nearer to me and I draw nearer to Him. 
Something made my left hand feel a small pain, there was no reason for it to hurt.
And as I cried out to Jesus…
I felt a warm liquid flowing in my heart, it felt good.
I heard a voice speak to me to raised my hand. I heard that voice before.

It was this day, I make my public announcement that Jesus was LORD of my life.
Jesus had been with me back on Friday, March 25, 1983.
I confessed to Him that I needed Him.

The LORD had been guiding me on the journey.
I’m still on the journey with Jesus.
No turning bac. No turning back.

May we remember the special days in our lives.
May we learn to celebrate life.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
S.A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

